What truly is a girls Best Friend?

I will spend so many hours pouring over youtube videos, and blogs about makeup. I think makeup is one of the most beautiful things in the whole world next to shoes. I love every aspect of makeup from beauty to stage it never fails to amaze me. I think the thing I love most about makeup is its ability to transform. As a child who couldn’t wait to get her hands on the mystical magical stuff, I kept the addiction curbed, I usually bought products from the dollar tree or big lots. After many years of using the palette which I still have to this day I decided to venture out. That’s when I found my heaven, ULTA.. It was a magical place that a 14 year old could not afford. I had one bag that was full of nothing but ULTA products and I thought I was the stuff I had an actual name brand make up! Unfortunately I lost my beloved makeup bag and all of its treasured contents. Then I discovered E.L.F at target, and was floored at how cheap it was my mother had to drag me away from the display. It was good that I was unaware of online shopping at that time, because that was the next phase and that phase that I have never left. My room/dorm is over flowing with beauty products from hair to face, I can’t get enough.. In fact, I’m so head over heels for the stuff that I can’t stop buying it. It truly is a sickness. From NYX to Stila, my collection is truly eclectic. With the influence of Michelle Phan and other beauty guru’s, I have grown to appreciate everything about makeup artistry. At one time that is what I wanted to become a makeup guru, I still may do that someday, but I first want to get a handle on this whole blogging thing first. To conquer the world, it takes baby steps.. Rome wasn’t built in a day.

Leave a Reply

