Trust

              

      The school year is soon drawing to a close mid-terms are right around the corner, and things are becoming hectic, and scary. Change for me is right around the corner, and change for my sister that she thought was coming has suddenly morphed into something totally new and equally scary. It’s easy to see the fears, slowly turning into your biggest enemy, but you know in the end to overcome it you have to face it. Doing this alone doesn’t sound easy or fun, but that’s the best part you don’t have too! There is a person who is willing to go into battle with you every day.

 

Isaiah 12:2 says Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, the Lord, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.

There is something so comforting about this verse. Part of it, is knowing that we are saved and that is the most secure feeling in the whole world, but there is something else, I mean if you have the Lord as your strength then who can defeat you? David took out the mightiest giant ever! Not because he was bigger or badder, but because the Lord was his strength.

 

Psalm 61: 2-4 From the ends of the earth, I cry to you for help when my heart is overwhelmed lead me to the towering rock of safety, for you are my safe refuge; a fortress where my enemies cannot reach me. Let me live forever in your sanctuary safe beneath the shelter of your wings.

I love the Psalms they are so beautiful, and so wise. It’s also so true. There is no safer place than God’s arms. He will always take care of you, he will never reject you no matter what you have done, in situations where you literally can’t carry the burden he carries your burden for you.

 

I know that trusting in something you can’t see is crazy, but it works. I have seen God do some pretty amazing things, things that I was not expecting, and it was just what I needed in order to get through the day. He cares, He is always there no matter what, when you feel alone, or stressed or like your not going to make it he is the ultimate encourager the best friend you could ever want, and he loves you no matter what you have done. So in the end trusting that kind of person isn’t so hard after all..

4 comments

  1. gretalbeauty · April 16, 2014

    thanks for sharing! God will always be there whenever we feel lost! 🙂

    • krex94 · April 17, 2014

      It is truly a comforting feeling, especially in college when all you do is feel lost

      • gretalbeauty · April 17, 2014

        Girl, I totally get you! I’m in college too. Realizing that god is always there for me truly makes me feel good.

      • krex94 · April 17, 2014

        Especially when your so freaking behind and mid terms are right around the corner

Leave a Reply

