Monthly Favorites

So, I could spend all night blabbering on about how much a I j’adore makeup but I’m not I just want to give spotlight to a couple of products that deserve an honorable mention. These products I have been using for the entire month of October and well into November. So here it goes…I will try to be as in depth as possible complete with pictures and swatches and all the fun stuff that goes with make-up.
The first product that I have fallen head over heels for is the Color Correcting Foundation & Primer. I got it in Nude Beige and I got to say I am loving this product. The coverage is amazing! It has spread up my morning make up routine tremendously. When I first saw this I was pretty skeptical considering it looked like facial sunscreen. I am so glad I decided to give this a try. It goes on smooth is easy to buff in. I honestly have no complaints about this product. At Ulta it is priced around 12.50 and I think that, its very reasonably priced. If you are looking for something that is liquid foundation, but not liquid then this is the product for you. I would recommend this product especially if your in a hurry. I know that other lines have come out with product similar to this, and i am eager to try those as well, but this one have definitely become my favorite foundation.

.20141108_125209

Another monthly Favorite that I have come to love! is Rimmel Kate Lipstick in the shade 11. I have owned this shade for I would say over a year now and I have to say I love it! Its a very fally type color (yes I know that isn’t a word). Its very rich and I have a small obsession with red lipstick, and this one is my go to for all my reds. On a scale of red its deeper, but that ok because that what I love about it its not your typical fire engine red lipstick. The pigmentation of this lipstick is off the charts its so rich and creamy, I love it. Its also very wearable, especially in the fall it just kind of falls in what you would expect to see in the fall. Usually when I wear this color I tend to blot and layer it up, but if your in a hurry one coat will work. I got to say this line for make up  I love I have a total of three and there all amazing. The price point is awesome there around 5.99 which for a lip product is amazing. If your looking for a very fall type color that can transition into winter. I would definitely recommend this product.

3607345696082014-11-09 00.20.31

There will be more to come I just honestly don’t have the time at the moment to put them all in here so look for part two!!

Leave a Reply

